Divergent – Book and Movie Review

hi guys! Today I’m going to be posting a review of a book/movie called Divergent. It’s a awesome movie and book for people who love adventures and great stories. I hope you enjoy the preview!

Divergent- The Book

Author- Veronica Roth

Main Characters – Tris Prier, Four ( Tobias ), Eric, Christina, Will, Al, Tori

Genre – Adventure

Blurb – 16 year old Tris is forced to make a terrible choice. In a divided society where everyone must conform, Tris does not fit in. So she ventures out alone, determined to discover where she truly belongs.

This is a thrilling book to read and every time I turned a page I got more and more interested in the book. I strongly recommend this book to people who love a great read and a fascinating book to get absorbed in.  

Here’s a picture of the book ( paperback ) 

The above picture shows the symbols for each faction. A faction is 5 different groups that all have a purpose and a job to keep their world from falling apart. The first one on your left is Dauntless, this is the faction Tris choses. They are all about bravery.The next one is Erudite  and they value intelligence. The third symbol represents Candor and they believe in truth. Now the next one is Abnegation and this is Tris’s old faction, they value selflessness. The tree is the symbol for Amity they are kind loving people so of course they represent kindness.     The factions were made by the founders, put together to ensure peace and happiness but as time went on the factions have become something more…

Divergent – The Movie

I watched this movie with my Mum on Mother’s Day and it was the first “teen” film that I have been allowed to watch so I was very excited !!  I absolutely loved it.  I thought the acting was great and I found the story easy to follow, it made sense straight away which was great as I hasn’t read the book yet.

Can u imagine living in this world?  Seemed at first peaceful but definitely had it menacing side to it and then the story of Tris began….  I found it so interesting and exciting.  I was even more excited to find out that the new film Insurgent  was coming to the cinema a couple of weeks later.  Mum and I went to see that as a treat on Tuesday and it was just as awesome!!

Rating – 12A

Cast – Shailene Woodly ( Tris ), Theo James ( Tobias ), Ansel Elgort ( Caleb ), Kate Winslet ( Jeanine ), Miles Teller (Peter )

Length of time – 140 minutes

Directed by – Neil Burger

Produced by – Douglas Wick and Lucy Fisher

I had already started reading Divergent before seeing Insurgent on Tuesday, since then I have finished it and started on Insurgent   Love love love it !!

Aribebop rating … 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟  5 star !!! ✨

I hope you enjoyed this post and if you want more like it then just leave a comment, also don’t forget to follow me. Thanks so much for reading and have a great day! ❤️🎀💕

4 thoughts on “Divergent – Book and Movie Review

Comments are closed.