Neil Gaiman – Fortunately the Milk !



Now you may be thinking WHAT !!! But this book is so amazing! At first I thought that it was just for little kids but once I got into it I couldn’t put it down. 

It is about a Dad who is looking after his kids for the weekend while his wife is at a conference and all is going well until … There is no milk ! So Dad goes out to the shops to buy some and doesn’t come back.  But when he does he’s got a really big story to tell.

Now for the Review 😃 

The thing I love about this book is that the writing style is very fast paced and punchy.  I love how the Dad is really whacky and funny  e.g he describes spoons are kinda like forks but less stabby! 😜  

For me it is the illustrations that bring the whole book together because you can actually see and feel what the characters are going through in that moment in time. It is a book that not only you can read but if you have a younger sibling then while you read it to them, they can look at the fabulous sometimes scary pictures at the same time. A book for all ages and it doesn’t matter if you’re a boy or a girl. 





Enjoy the adventure, it’s a crazy one ! That’s what Neil Gaiman does best ! 😄 

My Aribebop rating is : 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 5 stars! For being so unique and fun to read!  



3 thoughts on “Neil Gaiman – Fortunately the Milk !

  1. Bob says:

    Very well put Aribebop,makes me want to go out and buy the book,your review,was enough to want you to find out what happened when the dad went out.👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vikki says:

    Fantastic review Ari. I’ve had so much fun helping you with your blog tonight. We still have lots to learn but I know u will love it. Keep blogging. Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.