☀️ Snazzy Sunday ☀️

hi guys! This is my 3rd Snazzy Sunday and today I’m going to do a nail tutorial. This is really easy to do and you don’t need long nails or lots of different coloured nail varnish either. So Here’s How you do It! 💅💅💅💅💅💅

Its such a pain but no matter how much I try I can’t grow my nails long.  Problem is you see is that I have  a short nail bed. grrrrr!!! So it takes ages for  my nails to grow to the tip of my fingers. 

I love painting my nails but I am restricted by the designs I can do because of short nails.  So I investigated further on the web to see what tips I could find for short nails. I cant be the only one out there !! 

I found some great tips so here goes.

  1. Simple designs are easier and look better
  2. A nude nail polish makes fingers look longer. 
  3. Nail stickers are a great option but again fairly simple designs 
  4. A diamente or a stud at the base of the nail can look cute !! 
  5. A stamping plate can be great for short nails. 

There is a fab blog called http://little-nails.blogspot.co.uk and I also love to watch you tube videos on nail  art, one I like is cutepolish. Its awesome

Biggest tip with nail art is have fun and make  sure you have plenty of time to do it. It wont work if u rush it. 

Today I have done 2 designs. Hope u like them 

First one is a purple glitter ombre design 

  • First shape u r nails and apply a base coat to protect your nails 
  • I then painted my full nail with a brilliant nail polish called 1 second Gel from Bourjois. It goes on smooth and easy to use 
  • After it dried I applied a thin line on the very tips of my nail a darker purple using a toothpick or the edge of the brush 
  • When this was almost dried I applied a second coat of the first nail polish which blended the darker colour into the lighter one, causing a graduated colour. I think it looks cool.

  

Second design I did today is more an everyday design using a french manicure base and silver glitter nail polish 

  • I painted the full nail with Rimmel french manicure in French Rose
  • After this dried I used the edge of my silver nail polish brush to draw a thin line on the tip of my nails. The polish was another one of the 1 second gel from Bourgois.
  • After this dried I sealed it all with a clear top coat 

  

So even though my nails can be a pain to grow, I can still have a cool design on them !! Happy happy 😃😃

Have fun with your nails !! X

One thought on “☀️ Snazzy Sunday ☀️

  1. Liz says:

    Think you have some lovely nail polishes you always make my nails look really great ,you also have some great ideas btw loving your blogs x

    Like

Comments are closed.