☀️Snazzy Sunday☀️

hiya!  So for this weeks Snazzy Sunday post I am going to share with you something I made a wee while ago for my Mum.  I thought I would have my Marshmallow plushies made in time but they weren’t. Prob be finished Tuesday I think, so keep a watch out. Mr and Mrs Marsh are so cute!! Can’t wait to finish and show u. Anyway back to my bags …

My next door neighbour has a business from home making personalised bags with cute girl pictures painted on them amongst other things. I wanted to make one for my Mum and was invited along to her house to learn how to make one.  I was so lucky and very excited. 😋

I already had an idea of what I wanted my bag to look like, with the colour of her hair etc so I first of all drew the picture of it with pencil onto paper and then copied it onto the bag.


I was then shown how to start layering the fabric paints to create shade and definition into the hair etc 💁🏼


I used a mixture of matte and metallic paints.


I also used glitter fabric paints to add some extra sparkle and glitter. It’s so gorgeous when it hits the light.

To finish off I wrote Mummy on it and added a ribbon on which I threaded through a heart charm to attach it to the bag.


She was so thrilled and has been using it loads!


Here is some of the bags I own that are of a similar design and inspired me. The cupcake bag was made for me by my neighbour. They are called moomoobags. The smaller one I got from my Aunty Lou and it’s a Clareabella bag. I absolutely love them. 🎀💕💜

Have a great rest of your Sunday

Bye

aribebop 💜💚💙

9 thoughts on “☀️Snazzy Sunday☀️

Comments are closed.