It’s so snuggly !! … And cute πŸΎ

hi everyone 

I love to knit and sew and I am getting alot better at it. Yay !! I am super chuffed with what I made yesterday, my own Koala cushion. 🐾🐨⭐️
  
What do u guys think?  I’m still not sure  whether I need to add a wee mouth or not?  

Do u want to have a try at making your own cushion?…. Here’s how !! πŸ‘‡

  • First of all I cut out a template of the koala bear and pinned the paper onto the felt. U could draw anything onto a piece of paper, even something crazy. I might do a donut next. 
  • I then cut around the paper on the felt. 
  • I placed the koala shaped felt onto one piece of square cotton material and sewed it on. This is called applique. I used small stitches to add the detail for the arms etc.  I then cut out circular pieces of felt for the eyes and triangle for the nose and sewed them on. 
  • Next I placed the material with the koala picture upside down and then placed another exact size of  cotton material on top. U then sew all the way around, remembering to leave enough gap to be able to turn the material inside out and stuff
  • Once stuffed, sew the gap closed  . 

Hope this makes sense, sorry I didn’t take any photos of the process, was too busy enjoying sewing. 

Hope u r having a great day 

Bye 

Ari πŸ’šπŸ’›πŸ’™πŸ’œ

8 thoughts on “It’s so snuggly !! … And cute πŸΎ

  1. mahjabeen12345 says:

    Wow!it’s so pretty!!!! You are much better then I am, as when I was younger I could finish in an hour and now I am completely lazy!!! I said to my aunt when she had her son that I would make him a crotchet blanket, and now he is 7 months and I am only half way through! Planning to finish now its holidays tho, oh yeah, love your blog, you seem very like me!!
    bye
    Mahjabeen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much!!! I am some times like that… I was planning on making a tote bag for my mum for Christmas and i only got it finished on her birthday the next year!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m sure you will finish it and he’ll love it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
      Do u have a blog i can check out and follow? That would be AWESOME!!!
      If you do ill follow you, hope you have an excellent rest of your day!
      ByeπŸ’›πŸ’œπŸ’šπŸ’™
      ~ Ari πŸ˜‹
      P.S your name is so cool! I love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. XxEvieCaitlin says:

    My friends call me the crazy cat woman cuz I ❀ cats so I make a lot of pillows with cats on πŸ™‚

    Like

Comments are closed.